Objection Told Me He Loved Me

 

So I called Objection yesterday to find out the exact time of his work function. It’s on a Saturday and it’s the type of event where you really dress up.  I got a nice red dress. It’s incredibly simple, but with the right accessories, shoes and hair-do, it looks fantastic. I’m so happy with it, and I know Objection will be, too.

I also called him about things he’s been mentioning and saying in passing lately.  He’s been encouraging me to drop my other SD’s, especially when I told him I was considering dropping JK.  JK, although a lovely man in his own way, doesn’t ever come see me, and when he does, he’s always droning on. It’s boring. Instead of seeing our meet ups as something to look forward too, I’ve begun to dread them.

So, Objection has offered to raise my allowance if I drop my other two SD’s, and I think he would drop some/all of his other SB’s. He makes little comments like “do you really want three?  wouldn’t one just be so much easier?”  I never paid much attention to these comments until recently.

I told my SD friend MSJ about this, and his instant comment was “he’s inlove.” and that I needed to clear it up with Objection.  He was right.

So later last night I called Objection and asked if it was OK if we talked. I asked him if asking about my other SD’s is something more than he’s letting on, and if on some level, he’s developed closer and deeper feelings for me.  There was a long silence, and he asked if I he could come over.

So he came over and we chatted. He brought over wine (per usual) and we sat and chatted for awhile. He asked if I had feelings for him, and of course I do on a certain level.  I used to have much stronger feelings for him, but I soon shoved them under the rug because I wouldn’t expect Objection to be the type of man to fall in love and settle. Now, a year later, he’s telling me all the things I would have wanted to hear then.

It was, to say the least, an emotional night. He told me he did, in fact, love me. That he adores how short I am (he’s 6’2, I’m under 5″3) and how I talk with my accent, and that I’m so kind to people regardless of who they are. I asked him when he knew he was in love.

“The time when you saw that spider in your apartment. I know how much you hate spiders.  You called me over to take it out the apartment, and when I asked why you didn’t just step on it, you said because you didn’t want to kill it, no matter what it was.”

If you knew Objection, you’d know he’s very… Lawyerish. He’s not one to be so open to how he feels. It meant a lot he could trust me. Again, an emotional night. Objection means so much too me, and I don’t want to lose him. I told him I would definately drop JK (I’m calling him later this afternoon) but, right now, I want to keep with how things were going, and we could maybe talk about this again in a few months.

We went to bed and didn’t have sex. He just laid there and I snuggled up to his chest and we fell asleep. He was still here when I woke up, too (which usually we leave just before the other wakes up, unless we forget.) He instead made me breakfast. We ate and watched TV (I didn’t have work today either which was nice.)took a shower together, had sex in the shower, got dry, had sex again. He just left but an hour or so a go.

This scares me a bit.  After last night, we’re on some level much different. I’m starting to wonder if things will drastically change in my life in the next few months, and to be compeletly honestly, it’s scary. I don’t know what I want from this… Is anything did become of it, would it even last?  So much to think about.

He wanted to come over again tonight, but I said no. I think I need to get my head straight.  If you have any opinions/suggestions/thoughts, please feel free to share. It’s always nice having a second opinion.

 

4 thoughts on “Objection Told Me He Loved Me

  1. Bringing up the topic again in a ‘few’ months sound a little harsh 😦 You said it yourself, you wanted to hear all of this before and now that you have you tell him to wait longer :(.

    Although I’m hoping all of this works in your favour, I’m sure it’s also not the best thing to drop everything tell him you love him and move on with your life, or else the relationship might fizzle and burn out too quickly.

    Did you tell him how you wanted to hear this before and thought it would never come and now you don’t know what to think about all of this. I’m sure that would really help his self-esteem, as men are ego-based creatures.

    xoxo hope everything goes well!

    • You have a great point Tiff. Those feelings never just went away, just got ignored. Now it’s bringing back so many waves of emotions and feelings. I’ve been considering giving it a go, because Objection and I have been SD/SB for two years, and the last 6 months have kind of been in a more BF/GF type relationship. I’m going to sleep on it and see how it goes. It’s a lot to think about though.

Leave a comment