My Best Friend Died This Week

If you read my post earlier, you would see I mentioned how when my best friend Marie died, Objection was the one who flew me to Paris immediately.

Marie died Oct 12th, 2010. She was my best friend since pré-maternelle. We went to the same school, had the same fashion taste, spoke the same languages (French and English, although, I knew German and she knew Italian.) We spoke every 3 days, at least, no matter what. It didn’t matter if we were on some wonderful vacation, or if we were outrageously busy for the week… We made time for each other. We had three “big” fights in our whole relationship, and they lasted but a day.

I’m still not over her death, to be honest. I still miss her every. She came to NYC January of last year and loved it. She aspired to marry an American man and live in Hollywood. She wanted to live the American dream like I was.  She was tired of France.

I’m sorry if this post seems morbid or depressing, but Marie is my best friend, even now. I wanted to think about he and remember her for the lovely person she was.  It’s harder even now, because she always rooted for Objection and I to get together, and although she can’t see it now, I’m hoping she is somewhere smiling down, happy for me.

 

Marie, je t’aimerai toujours.

 

Leave a Reply

