Tickets to France are BOOKED!

Every Christmas I go to France to see my family. We visit my grandmother andgrandfather who lives in the French countryside in a huge, but rustic cottage.  My aunts and uncles visit with their children, and their children bring their children. It’s honestly a wonderful gathering on Christmas Eve where we talk about life, make fun of my father for his bad French, cook all day long, play with the children and tell them about Pere Noel and give and receive meaningful presents.

I love Christmas!    I ADORE CHRISTMAS!!  I FUCKING LOVINGLY ADORE CHRISTMAS!!!

All of the above.  

So I’m now booking my tickets for December, and I’ve invited Objection to come. Objection has already met my parents (got to love Skype, they’ve actually talked to him a lot lately) They’re already very aware of him, who he is, how we met, and that we’re now a couple and getting quite serious. My family is happy for me and happy that I’m bringing Objection.  As my mother said “merveilleux!”

I think Obj. is pretty excited too, because he usually spends Christmas’ alone. Obj. family isn’t the greatest, and he’d rather avoid them at all costs, so instead of Mr. O spending Christmas alone, the poor guy gets to spend it in a huge French family where we’ll make fun of his bad French like we do with my dad (and trust me, he tries, but he isn’t great) and we’ll make sure he overeats. (Plus, when my grandmother found out, she was convinced one goose wouldn’t suffice for my father and Obj because ‘Americans have large appetites!’ and that she needed two just for them)

I’m extremely excited and happy!

Leave a Reply

