Part-Time, Haircuts, Obj + the REALLY big news!

First of all, don’t be offended when I don’t reply to your emails and messages right away.  After I’ve not checked my email within a few days, I usually have anywhere from 10-50 asking for advice. I like to take time with each and every answer.

This week has been insane. My weekend started with me being ill, again, with a terrible and horrible cold.  Yes, I’m realizing my immune system is horrible. I wanted to see Objection this past weekend to fly out to where he was to meet him, but after talking about it, we had both decided it was in my best interest to stay at home.

Saturday afternoon I just get in from hanging out with some girlfriends and and I hear a knock.  It’s only Objection isn’t it? :)!  He had come home early unexpectedly (on both ends) and had wanted to surprise me. Apparently he had come by earlier, but since I’d been out, he had to wait. But it was great, and we got to spend the whole weekend together.

We went shopping for awhile on Sunday afternoon for some more winter clothes, since the weather isn’t getting any warmer and I wanted something adorable for my first thanksgiving… which is going to be interesting.  I have never celebrated Thanksgiving before.  It’s an American holiday, and my father never “enforced” it at home. Even first moving here, I didn’t really understand the holiday 100% until a friend of mine told me the lovely stories of food and family, which reminds me of Christmas at home in France… My fathers family have extended their Thanksgiving invitation too me, which I’m really grateful for, because my fathers side of the family have never really kept in touch with us, expect for very recently when they heard I was in New York.  Since then, they’ve been more curious, added and talked to me on my personal facebook as well as even occasionally texting me.

I’ve also had to ask to only work Part Time at my job. I’m lucky enough that Obj and my boss are close enough where I can ask that and get away with it. Plus my boss is a really nice guy and extremely understanding. I’ve unfortunately been failing in University due to working so much and not having the time for any studies at all. This seemed like the best course of action, and my grades are finally making their way back up! 🙂

This Tuesday, I also went ahead and made a hair appointment at a salon.  A trim, dye, and got it straightened.  And, if I do say so myself, it looks pretty good.

But, here is for the super big news….

Some of you may know I’ve been itching to move for awhile now, and Obj. and I had a chat about it the other day.  He’s extended the invitation of moving in together.  Not me living at his apartment, or him being at mine, but actually looking for an apartment together.

I haven’t said yes or no yet, as I’m on the fence. I’m wondering if maybe I could buy this apartment I have now, and then also move in with him… Moving in together is a HUGE step, but it’s also exciting and new.  I’m getting a positive feeling about it so far, but we’ll see how things go. It’s big though, right?  Huge!

Leave a Reply

