How Much Is Too Much Communication With Your Sugar Daddy?

“Elsy, my Sugar Daddy recently broke things off because he found me too clingy and I don’t understand exactly why.  I would call him a few times a day, one in the afternoon and text him throughout the day, but things are broken off now!  Wtf!”

I get a lot of these questions weekly.  They’re always along the lines of “I don’t want to seem too clingy” to “My sugar daddy broke up with me because I’m too clingy!” Some girls will spend their time in front of the phone waiting for the moment her Sugar Daddy will give her the time of day. Some girls wait weeks.

So how much communication with your sugar daddy is too much?  Lets take two relationships.   First, we’ll start with a none sugar relationship with your average Joe and Jane.  Joe and Jane met through a friend. Joe is a policeman and Jane is a teacher. Joe asked Jane out to dinner at a local TGI Fridays.  Since that first date, they’ve been virtually attached at the hip.  On Joes breaks, he texts Jane, and on Janes breaks, she calls him to check how he’s doing and see how his day is.  Their dates include going to the movies, going out to dinner, and ice skating… Eventually, after a few months. they fall in love and move in together.  The rest is history!

With a sugar relationships, the dynamic is a lot different. Lets take your average sugar relationship with our friends Paul and Penny.  Paul and Penny met through an online dating site. Paul is the CEO of a large company that is based in NYC and London and Penny is a student working part time at a local retail store. Paul asked Penny out to dinner at the local Annisa, Since their first date, Paul has spoiled Penny with gifts and travel.   Once a month, Paul will have a free moment to see Penny after traveling for work for the month and spending time with his wife and kids at home.  Paul will text Penny when he has a free moment after a long day of conference meetings and planning propositions to prospective business’.  Paul appreciates an occasional text from Penny, but also appreciates that she understand he has a business, a family, as well as other responsibilities.

Whilst some Sugar Daddies can be more available, some cannot. Most of the time, sugar daddies cannot and will not waste their time with a girl friend. That is not what they’re necessarily looking for. This brings up back to the question…

How much is too much? When I was in relationships with Sugar Daddies, I always made it a rule that if he was texting me, I would text back almost always (not always right away, though.)  However, if I hadn’t of heard from him in 24 hours, I would wait another 24 hours to text him in case he was busy.  Usually these texts were along the lines of “Hey Sexy 😉  How is everything going?”  If I hadn’t heard from them for another 48 = 72 hours, I would send another text along the lines of “I haven’t heard from you in awhile, hope all is well. :)”  I usually got the message if I hadn’t heard much after.

Some men do like to feel like they hold all the cards, however, they usually don’t like to feel like the oxygen to somebodies world.  Always remember that there are many men out there…. Some are they generous man who helps young woman out, some are the family man, and some are the rich and famous. There are many men that are one element. However, a sugar daddy is like water in different forms.  He has to be liquid, solid and gas… Sometimes room for you isn’t available for you at that times, but the best thing to do is understand and keep smiling. Not call and text obsessively.

When you become obsessive, it tells the sugar daddy that you don’t really respect him.  His time is important, and cannot always be wasted on us. By demanding that he text us back, or become irrational because he is not making time for us, we become the enemy. It’s a quick and sure  way to get dumped.

Be self confident and value yourself and a sugar daddy will value you too. Those who don’t aren’t worth it. However, use common sense when dating sugar daddies and when communicating with them ladies.  You don’t want to look like an idiot beating a dead horse.

 

 

7 thoughts on “How Much Is Too Much Communication With Your Sugar Daddy?

  1. Hi Elsy! I have never posted on your blog before but I have been reading it lately. My main SD Danny got way too clingy about two years ago. I actually had to tell him to back off and I broke it off for about 4 months. I think I hurt his feelings and eventually I missed him! We reconnected after that and things have been great since then. We usually communicate via e-mail which I think is good for a lot of SD and SB relationships (less pressure to reply right away). Have you ever had a way too clingy sugar daddy?

  2. i think have just pushed my SD away because of too much text and phone call. how can i make it right again, i realy need him because he means a lot to me. please help

  3. Does anyone know if real SD’s will stop communication in the middle of the evaluation series? is this a test? as far as i know, he was digging on me, and i was growing very fond of him, he’s got a killer personality.

  4. WOW….great post to find. I wish I could find a Sugar post about “texting” vs. “phone calls.”

    Married SD here who would prefer more phone interaction with my SB. A five to ten minute call (for me) is more valuable to me than a 60 minute text session. And ….yes have I told her this, but she still seems to ignore it.

    • Awe I’m sorry this is happening to you Ray. How old is she? And you? How long have you guys been seeing each other. Perhaps she’s scared to talk since you’re married or she’s just busy.

      • Hi Kat, forgive the tardy reply. She’s 26 and I’m 42. We’d been seeing one another for about six months. She’s not shy and could talk up a storm when we did chat via phone. She does have an extremely busy lifestyle/schedule, but so is mine. And since sugar should be mutual, continuing the arrangement made no sense.

Leave a Reply

